Welcome to Get BlackHat the best place to learn SEO, Affiliate and Internet Marketing Register Now to access everything

Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Why it's Worth it.
Hello I am hoping to vent some frustration and also make people realize that putting forth real effort has its payoffs.

So last year around this time I was working a regular JOB and had found a small ebook on ecommerce. Work was pissing me off cuz I am not good at listening to a bunch of idiots tell me how to do a job a monkey could do but I needed money so i was grateful for the work.. mostly.

I had some small success with this ebook (cost my less than 20 to get and I made about $100) but I was stuck and couldn't really move forward.

So I contacted the owner and he had a coach/mentor program that he didn't heavily advertise but it was available. It was 2k. That was a bit much for me at the time though I knew its value I was skeptical (as ive bought lots of products and programs and never had any success but honestly I never put the work forth).

I went on my yearly family vacation at the end of July with my wife and we had a good time. my job was in sales so I kep my work phone on me and on and checked it regularly as was requested by me boss.

When I got back and returned to work they (boss and others) acted like I never submitted notice and made this HUGE ordeal about it. Needless to say I was pissed and on suspension as well for no reason other than my boss's boss didn't like my attitude and was going to fire me because I had proof they approved my vacation and he wasn't happy about it. I shit you not.

So I got home and with my job in jeopardy got a hold of the guy and signed up to work with him. .The biggest reason was I was working WITH HIM it wasn't some overpriced course labeled as coaching which is just crap but work just with him phone calls, whatever.